/بنية تحتية

البنية التحتية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات

التبديل

مفتاح الشبكة هو الجهاز الذي يوفر الاتصال بين أجهزة الشبكة على شبكة محلية (LAN). يحتوي المحول على عدة منافذ تتصل فعليًا بأجهزة الشبكة الأخرى - بما في ذلك المحولات وأجهزة التوجيه والخوادم الأخرى. استخدمت الشبكات المبكرة الجسور ، حيث "رأى" كل جهاز حركة مرور جميع الأجهزة الأخرى على الشبكة. تتيح المحولات لجهازين على الشبكة التحدث إلى بعضهما البعض دون الحاجة إلى إعادة توجيه حركة المرور هذه إلى جميع الأجهزة على الشبكة.

راوتر

تقوم أجهزة التوجيه بنقل الحزم بين الشبكات. يتيح التوجيه للأجهزة المنفصلة على شبكات LAN مختلفة التحدث إلى بعضها البعض من خلال تحديد "قفزة" تالي ستسمح لحزمة الشبكة بالوصول إلى وجهتها في النهاية.

إذا قمت بتكوين عنوان IP الخاص بك يدويًا على محطة عمل ، فإن قيمة البوابة الافتراضية التي قمت بإدخالها هي عنوان IP الخاص بالموجه.

الجدران النارية

جدران الحماية هي أجهزة أمان على حافة الشبكة. يمكن اعتبار جدار الحماية بمثابة الوصي أو حارس البوابة.

تحدد مجموعة القواعد أنواع حركة مرور الشبكة التي سيتم السماح بها من خلال جدار الحماية وما سيتم حظره.

في أبسط إصدار لجدار الحماية ، يمكن إنشاء قواعد تسمح بمنفذ و / أو بروتوكول معين لحركة المرور من جهاز واحد (أو مجموعة من الأجهزة) إلى جهاز أو مجموعة من الأجهزة. على سبيل المثال: إذا كنت تريد استضافة خادم الويب الخاص بك وحصره في حركة مرور الويب فقط ،

المصدر هو الجهاز الأصلي. في هذه الحالة ، تعني "السماح لأي جهاز كمبيوتر بالاتصال". الوجهة هي عنوان IP المحدد لخادم الويب الداخلي الخاص بك. يحدد المنفذ / البروتوكول نوع حركة المرور المسموح بها من المصدر إلى الوجهة. تسمح معظم أجهزة جدار الحماية بوصف لكل قاعدة ليس لها أي تأثير على القاعدة نفسها. يتم استخدامه فقط للملاحظات.

يمكن الحصول على تعقيد أجهزة جدار الحماية بسرعة. هناك العديد من أنواع جدران الحماية التي تتعامل مع إدارة حركة المرور بطرق مختلفة. قدرات وأساليب جدار الحماية التفصيلية تتجاوز نطاق هذا المنشور.

خوادم

خادم الشبكة هو مجرد كمبيوتر آخر ، ولكنه عادة ما يكون أكبر من حيث الموارد مقارنة بما يعتقده معظم الناس. يسمح الخادم لعدة مستخدمين بالوصول إلى موارده ومشاركتها. هناك عدة أنواع من الخوادم ، فيما يلي أكثرها شيوعًا:

  • يوفر خادم الملفات للمستخدمين النهائيين موقعًا مركزيًا لتخزين الملفات. عند التهيئة بشكل صحيح ، يمكن لخوادم الملفات أن تسمح أو تمنع مستخدمين محددين من الوصول إلى الملفات.
  • يوفر خادم الدليل قاعدة بيانات مركزية لحسابات المستخدمين التي يمكن استخدامها من قبل العديد من أجهزة الكمبيوتر. يسمح ذلك بإدارة مركزية لحسابات المستخدمين التي تستخدم للوصول إلى موارد الخادم.
  • تستخدم خوادم الويب HTTP (بروتوكول نقل النص التشعبي) لتوفير الملفات للمستخدمين من خلال متصفح الويب.
  • هناك أيضًا خوادم التطبيقات وخوادم قواعد البيانات وخوادم الطباعة وما إلى ذلك.

نبتة فيزيائية

المصنع الفعلي هو كل كابلات الشبكة في مباني مكتبك وغرفة الخادم / مركز البيانات. غالبًا ما يكون هذا الجزء المهملة من البنية الأساسية لديك هو أضعف رابط وهو سبب معظم حالات انقطاع النظام عند عدم إدارته بشكل صحيح. هناك نوعان رئيسيان من الكابلات في البنية التحتية: CAT 5/6/7 والألياف البصرية. يحتوي كل نوع من أنواع الكابلات على أنواع فرعية مختلفة ، اعتمادًا على السرعة والمسافة المطلوبة لتوصيل الأجهزة.

الناس

حسب تعريف ITIL الصارم ، لا يعتبر الأشخاص جزءًا من البنية التحتية للشبكة. ومع ذلك ، فبدون وجود أشخاص مؤهلين ومؤهلين تأهيلا جيدا مسؤولين عن تشغيل البنية التحتية الخاصة بك وصيانتها ، ستحد من قدرات مؤسستك بشكل مصطنع. في المنظمات الأكبر حجمًا ، توجد وظائف تخصص لكل مجال من المجالات المذكورة في هذه المقالة. في المؤسسات الأصغر ، ستجد أن المسؤول عن النظم العامة يتولى العديد من الأدوار.

غرف الخادم / مركز البيانات

يمكن اعتبار غرفة الخادم أو مركز البيانات (في المؤسسات الكبيرة) بمثابة النواة المركزية لشبكتك. إنه الموقع الذي تضع فيه جميع الخوادم الخاصة بك ، وعادة ما يكون بمثابة مركز لمعظم الشبكات.

برامج البنية التحتية

ربما هذا هو الأكثر "الرمادي" لجميع مكونات البنية التحتية. ومع ذلك ، فأنا أعتبر أنظمة تشغيل الخادم وخدمات الدليل (مثل MS Active Directory) جزءًا من البنية التحتية. بدون أنظمة تشغيل متعددة المستخدمين ، لا يمكن للجهاز أداء وظائف البنية الأساسية الخاصة به.

/infrastructure

IT Infrastructure

Switching

A network switch is the device that provides connectivity between network devices on a Local Area Network (LAN). A switch contains several ports that physically connect to other network devices – including other switches, routers and servers. Early networks used bridges, in which each device “saw” the traffic of all other devices on the network. Switches allow two devices on the network to talk to each other without having to forward that traffic to all devices on the network.

Routers

Routers move packets between networks. Routing allows devices separated on different LANs to talk to each other by determining the next “hop” that will allow the network packet to eventually get to its destination.

If you have ever manually configured your IP address on a workstation, the default gateway value that you keyed in was the IP address of your router.

Firewalls

Firewalls are security devices at the edge of the network. The firewall can be thought of as the guardian or gatekeeper.

A set of rules defines what types of network traffic will be allowed through the firewall and what will be blocked.

In the simplest version of a firewall, rules can be created which allow a specific port and /or protocol for traffic from one device (or a group of devices) to a device or group of devices. For example: if you want to host your own web server and limit it to only web traffic, 

The source is the originating device. In this case, any means ‘allow any computer to communicate’. Destination is the specific IP address of your internal web server. Port/Protocol defines what type of traffic is allowed from the source to the destination. Most firewall devices allow for a description for each rule that have no effect on the rule itself. It is used only for notes.

Firewall devices can get complicated quickly. There are many different types of firewalls which approach managing traffic in different ways. Detailed firewall capabilities and methods are beyond the scope of this post.

Servers

A network server is simply another computer, but usually larger in terms of resources than what most people think of. A server allows multiple users to access and share its resources. There are several types of servers, with the following being among the most common:

  • A file server provides end users with a centralized location to store files. When configured correctly, file servers can allow or prevent specific users to access files.
  • A directory server provides a central database of user accounts that can be used by several computers. This allows centralized management of user accounts which are used to access server resources.
  • Web servers use HTTP (Hyper Text Transfer Protocol) to provide files to users through a web browser.
  • There are also application servers, database servers, print servers, etc.

Physical Plant

The physical plant is all of the network cabling in your office buildings and server room/data center. This all too often neglected part of your infrastructure usually is the weakest link and is the cause of most system outages when not managed properly. There are two main types of cabling in the infrastructure: CAT 5/6/7 and fiber optic. Each type of cabling has several different subtypes, depending on the speed and distance required to connect devices.

People

By the strict ITIL definition, people are not considered part of the network infrastructure. However, without competent, well-qualified people in charge of running and maintaining your infrastructure, you will artificially limit the capabilities of your organization. In larger organizations, there are specialty positions for each of the areas mentioned in this article. In smaller organizations, you will find that the general systems administrator handles many of the roles.

Server Rooms / Data Center

The server room, or data center (in large organizations), can be thought of as the central core of your network. It is the location in which you place all of your servers, and it usually acts as the center of most networks.

Infrastructure Software

This is perhaps the most “gray” of all infrastructure components. However, I consider server operating systems and directory services (like MS Active Directory) to be part of the infrastructure. Without multi-user operating systems, the hardware can’t perform its infrastructure functions.